ApHC Director Election

small web bannerThe Appaloosa Horse Club (ApHC) announces that all candidates for the 2014 ApHC Board of Directors election in Zone A are unopposed. The six candidates consist of the following current board Members:

Lynette Thompson, Garfield, WA
Territory I, Zone A:

Leslie Foxvog, Phelan, CA
Territory II, Zone A:

Jim Jirkovsky, Kearney, NE
Territory III, Zone A:

Dena Raggio, Pilot Point, TX
Territory IV, Zone A:

Brian Irvin, Fall Branch, TN
Territory V, Zone A:

Todd Michael, Findlay, OH
Territory VI, Zone A

According to Article IV, Section 2 of the ApHC Bylaws, “If only one (1) member is properly nominated for election as director from a geographical zone, that nominee shall be deemed elected as director without conducting the election.” Due to this rare occurrence, no election will be held in 2014.


  1. Joan Marshall Said,

    August 24, 2014 @ 9:39 am

    Where do I find the information/petitions/statements for those Board of Directors who are up for re-election? Didn’t see anything in the AJ. Thanks.

  2. Sandra Said,

    August 24, 2014 @ 9:58 am

    Even though no one was opposed it would be nice to read their statements they were required to submit when submitting their paper work. I’m sure it was still required of everyone wasn’t it? After all they wouldn’t know they were unopposed until after July 31.

  3. Steve Said,

    August 26, 2014 @ 2:06 pm

    Yep. And thanks for the reminder. We received bios from some but not all. We’ll post the ones we have and prod for the rest.

  4. Steve Said,

    August 26, 2014 @ 2:07 pm

    We’ve been reminded to post those, which we will soon. The ones that haven’t submitted bio or statement will be asked to do so. Thanks.

RSS feed for comments on this post