ApHC Board Update

small web bannerThe Appaloosa Horse Club Board of Directors met January 15, 2014, primarily for the purpose of swearing in newly elected and re-elected directors. New to the board are Mary Ann Page, from Arizona (Territory II, Zone B); Debora Anne Dyer, from Virginia (Territory V, Zone C), Todd Davis, from North Carolina (Territory V, Zone B) and Valerie Showalter, from Kansas (Territory II, Zone C).

And, in accordance with specific schedules included in the Bylaws, an election of officers and members of the Executive Committee was held. Re-elected for the next year are: President Diane Rushing, Vice President Todd Michael, Chair of Finance Leslie Foxvog, Chair of Planning and Review Chuck McWhirter, Chair of Marketing Dena Raggio and Chair of Rules Debby Letham. Committee assignments will be announced by the Executive Committee “very soon.”

One additional agenda item was addressed. The policy from last year that gives regional clubs the opportunity to conduct shows with a double-pointed judge is now extended only until the end of the World Show qualifying period that ends August 31, 2014. The board will be discussing at the March meeting whether the program should be adjusted, renewed or eliminated.

1 Comment

  1. Dorine Said,

    January 15, 2014 @ 11:35 am

    Thanks for the information! Congratulations to the new directors, and best wishes to the entire BOD for a great 2014!

RSS feed for comments on this post